The Return

Hello again. This won’t be a very long post due to the little news that has happened recently.

CSUN’s Spring semester begins this Saturday, which will be my most ambitious semester so far. With eight classes coming up, I don’t know how often I will be able to post for the next few months.

I’ve had some leads with JPL, including a phone number and email for the person responsible for overseeing the summer internship program, as well as general help from people within the company that have been wonderful enough to share what’s going on. Just the same, I’m keeping contacts from Disney, always keeping my eye on that future. And once the initial rush of returning to class calms down, I will continue discussing other local internship/employment opportunities from companies that are on the rise.

In the meantime, I wanted to share my aerospace project on designing a sounding rocket that helped me ace my aerospace design class. Here’s a link to the .pdf: Final Project. It was an immensely fun project, and I am extremely thankful for the wonderful group of guys that were a part of that class. I look forward to another semester of working with them.

That’s about everything for now. Oh, Ashley and I are beginning to piece together our honeymoon plans. Woo hoo. Seriously though, it’s going to be a lot of fun.

~ by MichaelStaudenmeir on January 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
