A Goal and a Direction to Take

Well, there’s a lot going on.

I gave up on doubting myself and sent in my resume to a number of Boeing internships (and one Disney one that came my way). According to my profile, I am under consideration for 4 of these positions. Now, I understand that this is still far from any actual position materializing, and I’m trying not to get my hopes too high, but I am still excited. To further that potential situation, I have been asking my friends and family about any current employees that may be able to offer advice; turns out, a family friend that I’ve known for years (and babysat/tutor his kids for) is currently in management at Boeing. He’s a great guy, and I know that I have proved my ability to think to him, which makes me feel so excited for whatever good may come of this.

This post was supposed to be a long, multifaceted statement to make up for a missed week, but frankly my time is limited by other things to do. There’s so much to do to keep up with my courses… but I have been fortunate enough to spend a lot of time with my friends and family. In fact, my mom told me recently that I’m the most well rounded person she knows. It’s no accident; this is something I strive for constantly. However, it was such a joy to hear. When my mind is cleared and I have something more worthwhile to say, I will be happy to share some thoughts and feelings, but in the meantime, I have a goal and a direction to take.

~ by MichaelStaudenmeir on October 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
